Over 7000 Hosting User Reviews

Let your voice be heard - submit a review
Read and give your reviews and
verdicts on web hosting companies
from around the world
Hot Hosting Deals!!
iPage Special Offer
- Unlimited Diskspace
- Unlimited Bandwidth
- Free Domain & Setup
$1.99/month
- More Info
Fatcow Price Cut!
- Unlimited Diskspace
- Unlimited Bandwidth
- Free Domain & Setup
$3.15/month
- More Info
Green Geeks Host Green!
- Unlimited Diskspace
- Unlimited Bandwidth
- Free Domain & Setup
$4.95/month
- More Info
HostGator Editors Choice!
- Unlimited Diskspace
- Unlimited Bandwidth
- 25% Off Coupon
$3.96/month
More Info
Arvixe
- Unlimited Diskspace
- Unlimited Bandwidth
- Use WHJ for 20% off
$4.00/month
More Info
Bluehost
- Best Business Host
- Unlimited Bandwidth
- 99.9% Uptime
$3.95/month
More Info






Site Design by


 

Web Hosting Reviews

A Small Orange Reviews
http://www.aSmallOrange.com



There are 10 A Small Orange user reviews

Average Jury Ratings & Reviews of A Small Orange

       
4.7/5
4.0/5
3.8/53.8/5
Reliability
Support
Pricing
Overall

Below are some verdicts that users of our site have given to A Small Orange . If you would like to submit your verdict about A Small Orange please use our submit page to review A Small Orange.

Owner of A Small Orange ?
If so click here

Date Submitted : May 15th, 2010
Length of time hosted by this company : 1 - 6 months
Overall Rating : 5 out of 5
Reliability : 5 out of 5
Support : 5 out of 5
Pricing : 5 out of 5
Verdict : Huge stencils and wall stickers in over 33 colors in XXL with beautiful styles from professional designers.
Submitted By : Bartlomiej
Submitted From : Web Hosting Jury
Submiter IP : 94.139.128.53 
Add new response or edit existing response


Date Submitted : June 20th, 2008
Length of time hosted by this company : 1 - 3 years
Overall Rating : 5 out of 5
Reliability : 5 out of 5
Support : 5 out of 5
Pricing : 5 out of 5
Verdict : I've been A Small Orange for almost two years and I have never had a better host.

Their uptime is excellent and improves over time. It may not seem so at first, but after a month or so, you won't notice any downtime.

A Small Orange's support is exceptional. They're very fast and friendly and know what they're doing.

While their pricing may not be as cheap as some hosts, their plans are reasonably priced and you won't regret paying extra for the service you get.
Submitted By : MutantMonkey
Submitted From : Web Hosting Jury
Submiter IP : 24.125.57.133 
Add new response or edit existing response


Date Submitted : June 21st, 2007
Length of time hosted by this company : Less than 1 month
Overall Rating : 1 out of 5
Reliability : 1 out of 5
Support : 1 out of 5
Pricing : 5 out of 5
Verdict : Alright this is going to sound so bad, you might not even believe it, but this is exactly what happened. After seeing all these good reviews everywhere for A Small Orange, I figured they must be a good and reliable host. Boy was I wrong.

I signed up for their services and received an automatic email saying they received my order, and it would be processed in 24 hours. Four days go by and I get nothing. So I email them asking them what happened and they said, (quoting from my email proof that I saved in case I needed it for legal purposes) No, the order didn't process. You'll have to go through the sign-up process again.

So I signed up for the second time and got another automatic message saying my order would be processed within 24 hours. Guess what? Three days later and again, no word from them!

I emailed them telling them I was canceling my order after they failed twice to process it, and was considering looking into them for possible fraud. Funny thing happened, almost as soon as I emailed them canceling my order, I got billed by them!

Next day (today) I logged into my card account and breathed a sigh of relief as the charge was gone. They said, The account was marked fraud and both transactions voided.

Im taking the time to put this out there because I think people should have a fair perspective from both sides. ASO has a small cult-like following similar to Macintosh so I doubt this will do very much, but people should know about my experience with them. Good luck on your web host search.
Submitted By : J
Submitted From : Web Hosting Jury
Submiter IP : 89.138.92.21 
Add new response or edit existing response


Date Submitted : August 23rd, 2006
Length of time hosted by this company : 1 - 3 years
Overall Rating : 4 out of 5
Reliability : 5 out of 5
Support : 4 out of 5
Pricing : 5 out of 5
Verdict : The customer service is excellent. I've never had such quick responses to my e-mails. The one complaint I've had is that the automatic billing did not kick in this month so I had to go online and pay manually which I thought was kind of weird (no problems with my bank acct. or credit card) but other than that there have been no problems whatsoever -- no down time or anything annoying like that. Very friendly ops.
Submitted By : Charles
Submitted From : Web Hosting Jury
Submiter IP : 128.97.25.15 
Add new response or edit existing response


Date Submitted : August 1st, 2006
Length of time hosted by this company : 1 - 6 months
Overall Rating : 5 out of 5
Reliability : 5 out of 5
Support : 5 out of 5
Pricing : 4 out of 5
Verdict : I've used several hosting companies over the past 6 years, and A Small Orange is my favorite so far. What really sets them apart is their customer service. I've never waited more than 30 minutes for a response to a help ticket (usually less than 10 minutes). Even in the middle of the night. Their forums are great for help with general questions. They may not offer the most bandwidth or storage, but their plans are reasonably priced and their service more than makes up for it.
Submitted By : Daniel
Submitted From : Web Hosting Jury
Submiter IP : 67.180.104.146 
Add new response or edit existing response


Current No.1 User Rated Web Host
HostGator
Overall Rating:
9.82 out of 10 based on 69 customer reviews - read reviews
Exclusive Coupon: Use coupon code 'crazygator25' during checkout to get 25% Off. 
Visit HostGator.com

Date Submitted : December 22nd, 2005
Length of time hosted by this company : 1 - 6 months
Overall Rating : 4 out of 5
Reliability : 4 out of 5
Support : 5 out of 5
Pricing : 5 out of 5
Verdict : ASO has been by far the best hosting provider I have ever used. A few downtimes did shut down my site for a bit, but now everythign is working fine. I cannot be more happy about my choice in hosting providers. Cheers!
Submitted By : Michael
Submitted From : Web Hosting Jury
Submiter IP : 68.43.155.57 
Add new response or edit existing response


Date Submitted : November 7th, 2005
Length of time hosted by this company : 1 - 6 months
Overall Rating : 5 out of 5
Reliability : 5 out of 5
Support : 5 out of 5
Pricing : 5 out of 5
Verdict : A Small Orange is the best host I have ever been with. The support is excellent, the uptime has been 99.8% for over 4 months for my site, and the staff is very customer friendly. The plans are very reasonable, and I would highly recommend them to anyone!
Submitted By : Tom
Submitted From : Web Hosting Jury
Submiter IP : 69.119.20.205 
Add new response or edit existing response


Date Submitted : October 25th, 2005
Length of time hosted by this company : 1 - 6 months
Overall Rating : 3 out of 5
Reliability : 2 out of 5
Support : 4 out of 5
Pricing : 3 out of 5
Verdict : I signed up for A Small Orange awhile ago and no longer am hosted with them. My reason for transfering was an annoying, frustrating issue with Invisionboard. I contacted Invisionboard and they informed me that my host was not configured properly. And at that time I was looking around for a new host so I switched.

They take awhile to respond to tickets and problems.
Their packages are well, highly priced.
Submitted By : Aaron
Submitted From : Web Hosting Jury
Submiter IP : 208.28.112.110 
Add new response or edit existing response


Date Submitted : August 31st, 2005
Length of time hosted by this company : Less than 1 month
Overall Rating : 1 out of 5
Reliability : 1 out of 5
Support : 1 out of 5
Pricing : 5 out of 5
Verdict : I recently came across a webhost called A Small Orange. They looked very professional and their packages looked almost too good to be true. After much thought (especially considering that I had bad experience with a previous unreliable webhost), I decided to purchase hosting with A Small Orange.

I used PayPal as my payment method. After registering, I eagerly awaited my welcome email. But instead, minutes later; I received an email from PayPal with the following subject :"Your payment has been refunded.". The email also contained a note from the seller: "Sorry, we don't host spammers".

At this point I was clearly confused. My site is a fairly popular technology enthusiast community, with microsoft releated news and has never had anything even remotely to do with spam.

I opened up a ticket with A Small Orange, saying the following:

Quote:
Would you like to enlighten me as to why my money was just refunded with a note telling me that "We do not accept spammers".

Thanks


Minutes later the ticket was closed with no response. So, quite upset - I decided to give up.

What's worse is that PayPal charged me to reinsert the funds into my bank account. So in a sense, A Small Orange stole from me.

In short - DO NOT TRUST A SMALL ORANGE WEB HOSTING! They are clearly an extremely unprofessional company and are clearly not serious. There is no valid reason why they would refund me and not even explain themselves unless something is very wrong with the company.

After this, I checked around their forums and found nothing but complaints in the company forums, about bad speeds, unreliability , etc...

If you're thinking of choosing ASO, think again!

I hope I save a lot of people a lot of hassle with this post. :)
Submitted By : JackC
Submitted From : Web Hosting Jury
Submiter IP : 84.92.178.88 
Add new response or edit existing response


Date Submitted : January 7th, 2005
Length of time hosted by this company : 6 - 12 months
Overall Rating : 5 out of 5
Reliability : 5 out of 5
Support : 5 out of 5
Pricing : 5 out of 5
Verdict : I have found aSmallOrange to be quite simply, the best web host I have come across. I presently have two accounts with them and I host around 10 www sites on these accounts. My main site receives hundreds of thousands of hits per week and performs superbly - even though I am on a shared server. The owner makes himself readily available on MSN and any support tickets submitted are always answered within a few minutes. I really don't think I have waited more than 10 minutes for a ticket response.

I was dubious about moving to them from my previous webhost, but am totally delighted that I made the move. During the move, the owner took it upon himself to undertake the complete rebuilding of my sites, all of them... and they were all up and running within 30 minutes of moving.

There is alsio a very active and thriving community forum where users offer help and advice on all topics.

I really do mean to give 5 out of 5 for each of the categories as I am totally satisfied with the excellent levels of support and customer service I receive from ASO.

Thanks
John
owner of theMouthPiece.com
Submitted By : John
Submitted From : Web Hosting Jury
Add new response or edit existing response


Current No.1 User Rated Web Host
HostGator
Overall Rating:
9.82 out of 10 based on 69 customer reviews - read reviews
Exclusive Coupon: Use coupon code 'crazygator25' during checkout to get 25% Off. 
Visit HostGator.com

A Small Orange Site Screenshot - http://www.aSmallOrange.com

 

* This site uses Thumbshots previews


Newest Reviews

  • 247-host
  • Holbi Hosting
  • Go Daddy
  • HostDime
  • Host 1 Plus
  • Citymax
  • 1and1
  • 101sitehosting
  • WebHosting UK
  • PolurNET Webhosting
  • ValcatoHosting
  • DreamHost
  • Blurstorm
  • AccuWebHosting
  • JodiHost





  •  
     


    © Web Hosting Jury
    *All reviews and content are the property of Web Hosting Jury and may not be copied without prior written consent. All violations will be prosecuted to the full extent of the law.
    All reviews on this website are the opinion or experience of the respective review writer. By publishing these reviews on our site we do not agree or have the same opinion as the writer of the review.
    Please send all comments and suggestions to webmaster@webhostingjury.com
    A Small Orange 3.8 out of 5 based on 10 user reviews.