Over 7000 Hosting User Reviews

Let your voice be heard - submit a review
Read and give your reviews and
verdicts on web hosting companies
from around the world
Hot Hosting Deals!!
iPage Special Offer
- Unlimited Diskspace
- Unlimited Bandwidth
- Free Domain & Setup
$1.99/month
- More Info
Fatcow Price Cut!
- Unlimited Diskspace
- Unlimited Bandwidth
- Free Domain & Setup
$3.15/month
- More Info
Green Geeks Host Green!
- Unlimited Diskspace
- Unlimited Bandwidth
- Free Domain & Setup
$4.95/month
- More Info
HostGator Editors Choice!
- Unlimited Diskspace
- Unlimited Bandwidth
- 25% Off Coupon
$3.96/month
More Info
Arvixe
- Unlimited Diskspace
- Unlimited Bandwidth
- Use WHJ for 20% off
$4.00/month
More Info
Bluehost
- Best Business Host
- Unlimited Bandwidth
- 99.9% Uptime
$3.95/month
More Info






Site Design by


 

Web Hosting Reviews

Webcs Reviews
http://www.webcs.com/



There are 13 Webcs user reviews

Average Jury Ratings & Reviews of Webcs

       
4.7/54.7/54.6/54.7/5
Reliability
Support
Pricing
Overall

Below are some verdicts that users of our site have given to Webcs . If you would like to submit your verdict about Webcs please use our submit page to review Webcs.

Owner of Webcs ?
If so click here

Date Submitted : December 14th, 2012
Length of time hosted by this company : More than 3 years
Overall Rating : 1 out of 5
Reliability : 1 out of 5
Support : 1 out of 5
Pricing : 1 out of 5
Verdict : Avoid, just don't use this host. They are very very slow in responses. They freeze your account without any alert. The experiences with them were just horrific. The worst part is when we cut the contract it took us 4 months. They ignore the cancellation emails and lie saying they never received it and keep charging our credit card. When I sent the dispute, they mentioned that we could get into lawsuit. I never heard of a company threatening customer like this.
Submitted By : yio
Submitted From : Web Hosting Jury
Submiter IP : 24.99.127.18 
Add new response or edit existing response


Date Submitted : March 29th, 2012
Length of time hosted by this company : 1 - 6 months
Overall Rating : 5 out of 5
Reliability : 5 out of 5
Support : 5 out of 5
Pricing : 5 out of 5
Verdict : Have two dedicated servers with them with full management. They have helped me fix two sites after programming issues I had, and without them one of my stores would be down. Was surprised when they just did it without asking for any extra money.

They are a tight group of nice people and you can see that in how they respond to you. Not outsourced. Nice to deal with the same people every day rather than a random name. Hightly recommended
Submitted By : Tabitha M.K.
Submitted From : Web Hosting Jury
Submiter IP : 141.149.180.39 
Add new response or edit existing response


Date Submitted : March 12th, 2012
Length of time hosted by this company : More than 3 years
Overall Rating : 5 out of 5
Reliability : 5 out of 5
Support : 5 out of 5
Pricing : 5 out of 5
Verdict : I have worked with WebCS for nearly 10 years now. All of my own projects and paid-for consultant/professional clients are all hosted here as well. There are and have never been any problems. If only life could be this effortless.

Anyway, this is the best web-server company on the net. Just open an account and sleep well at night.
Submitted By : Jeff
Submitted From : Web Hosting Jury
Submiter IP : 65.51.48.134 
Add new response or edit existing response


Date Submitted : December 12th, 2009
Length of time hosted by this company : 1 - 6 months
Overall Rating : 5 out of 5
Reliability : 5 out of 5
Support : 5 out of 5
Pricing : 5 out of 5
Verdict : After moving from server to server, often finding out that companies that seem to be U.S. based actually aren't, or all of their contacts are outsouces, we discovered webcs.com. Thank you so much reviewers for pointing them out.

We have found a great web host, period.

These guys are professional, they are local, no one is outsourced. They have great live chat, and man did it help me fix a few bugs, esp with my php code.

We have a medium sized ecommerce site and a personal site. They fully manage everything for me. And I can relax a bit.

One really nice thing about webcs is they actually assign you a personal contact that will be your eyes and ears, so you know who you will be dealing with. Mine has been with the company for over a decade. That and a reall nice emergency pager feture where we can page their staff if there is an emergency. I love that. We've never had to use it, but its nice knowing that its there and all the techs have it one them. Bravo...I don't know of anyone else offering that standard.

Thanks so much guys.
Submitted By : Purple Princess Clothes
Submitted From : Web Hosting Jury
Submiter IP : 71.243.57.161 
Add new response or edit existing response


Date Submitted : November 4th, 2009
Length of time hosted by this company : 1 - 6 months
Overall Rating : 5 out of 5
Reliability : 5 out of 5
Support : 5 out of 5
Pricing : 5 out of 5
Verdict : Happy to say webcs.com fixed a major spam problem I was having. They must have worked on it for hours but never charged me for the extra work.

Customer loyalty means something to them, I find that to be rare now-a-days. I would recommend them as a host for anyone. Nice genuine people and good service to boot.
Submitted By : Dave
Submitted From : Web Hosting Jury
Submiter IP : 141.149.179.114 
Add new response or edit existing response


Current No.1 User Rated Web Host
HostGator
Overall Rating:
9.82 out of 10 based on 69 customer reviews - read reviews
Exclusive Coupon: Use coupon code 'crazygator25' during checkout to get 25% Off. 
Visit HostGator.com

Date Submitted : May 6th, 2009
Length of time hosted by this company : 1 - 6 months
Overall Rating : 5 out of 5
Reliability : 5 out of 5
Support : 5 out of 5
Pricing : 5 out of 5
Verdict : Hooked me up with a dedicated server with 28 IP addresses. Price was real good and I can tell these are people I am going to like.

They call me by name and I know them already. Live support is excellent, knowledgable and they were able to move one of my sites for me. What more can I ask for. I will be staying with them for a long long time.
Submitted By : Sherry
Submitted From : Web Hosting Jury
Submiter IP : 141.149.186.197 
Add new response or edit existing response


Date Submitted : July 1st, 2008
Length of time hosted by this company : More than 3 years
Overall Rating : 5 out of 5
Reliability : 5 out of 5
Support : 5 out of 5
Pricing : 5 out of 5
Verdict : Have setup four dedicated servers with them, very nice staff and in my book they are the number one vendor I have used, noting that I use four to diversify. A few bucks more but they save me so much time and money that I do pay more for servers I host elsewhere. Highly recommended.
Submitted By : 2008huffle
Submitted From : Web Hosting Jury
Submiter IP : 151.204.247.203 
Add new response or edit existing response


Date Submitted : February 9th, 2007
Length of time hosted by this company : 1 - 6 months
Overall Rating : 5 out of 5
Reliability : 5 out of 5
Support : 5 out of 5
Pricing : 5 out of 5
Verdict : I recently switched and service is excellent. I didn't think I would be able to move at all because I had a shopping cart setup. But they did an evaluation on my site, went in and transferred my system same day I ordered. Stats system was messed up and their server fixed it, something to do with the old host.

Beyond that they are just really nice people and you can't put a price on that or actually knowing who you are talking to on the other end. If you are stuck at a host, these are the guys to go to get unstuck.
Submitted By : htunn
Submitted From : Web Hosting Jury
Submiter IP : 68.163.244.57 
Add new response or edit existing response


Date Submitted : September 26th, 2006
Length of time hosted by this company : Less than 1 month
Overall Rating : 5 out of 5
Reliability : 5 out of 5
Support : 5 out of 5
Pricing : 4 out of 5
Verdict : We were forced to change our hosting service after the company went bye bye. We looked at some cheapo hosts but reviews of webcs.com were positive so we signed up and I'll tell ya, the few extra bucks matters guys. Cause they put the money to good use.

Best decision we ever made. They fixed by forum which I couldn't get to work when I transfered, offered advice without me even asking. I'm not leaving ever nor should I have to. All smiles on this one.
Submitted By : irwar
Submitted From : Web Hosting Jury
Submiter IP : 151.203.121.154 
Add new response or edit existing response


Date Submitted : March 15th, 2006
Length of time hosted by this company : 6 - 12 months
Overall Rating : 5 out of 5
Reliability : 5 out of 5
Support : 5 out of 5
Pricing : 5 out of 5
Verdict : I transferred over my site from another host, or should I say they did it for me. I was very worried I couldn't do it because I have a MySQL db setup but they took care of it for me and I was up and running.

They are really old (like a decade plus) but they almost always know me by name. I like that. These guys have an old time honest philosphy that just isn't out there anymore. I'm staying put at webcs.
Submitted By : nsm
Submitted From : Web Hosting Jury
Submiter IP : 151.203.255.55 
Add new response or edit existing response


Current No.1 User Rated Web Host
HostGator
Overall Rating:
9.82 out of 10 based on 69 customer reviews - read reviews
Exclusive Coupon: Use coupon code 'crazygator25' during checkout to get 25% Off. 
Visit HostGator.com

Date Submitted : February 22nd, 2006
Length of time hosted by this company : 6 - 12 months
Overall Rating : 5 out of 5
Reliability : 5 out of 5
Support : 5 out of 5
Pricing : 5 out of 5
Verdict : Some times it pays to do your research and this was one of those times. I simply love this company. They have been around for so long that I can finally sit back and not have to worry about if I'll have a host next week or next month or next year. I can just do my work.

Great people and great service. I'll continue to throw business in their direction.
Submitted By : jswift
Submitted From : Web Hosting Jury
Submiter IP : 141.154.254.149 
Add new response or edit existing response


Date Submitted : October 14th, 2005
Length of time hosted by this company : 6 - 12 months
Overall Rating : 5 out of 5
Reliability : 5 out of 5
Support : 5 out of 5
Pricing : 5 out of 5
Verdict : Host two sites with them. Built a shopping cart for me. Nice people to work with. Always know who I am. Recommended. Cater to sites needing high end uptime and performance.
Submitted By : joeflan
Submitted From : Web Hosting Jury
Submiter IP : 206.15.138.29 
Add new response or edit existing response


Date Submitted : October 3rd, 2005
Length of time hosted by this company : 1 - 6 months
Overall Rating : 5 out of 5
Reliability : 5 out of 5
Support : 5 out of 5
Pricing : 5 out of 5
Verdict : I would like to highly recommend this host. My site was boucned from bad host to bad host to the point where I almost lost my entire site. Didn't have a backup.

These guys were able to recover my site and saved me. Not only that but they are a joy to work with and also seem to generally like what they do. I am so happy I final went with a quality host instead of penny pinching myself to death. I plan to be with them for years more.

Recommended 5/5
Submitted By : intrepid
Submitted From : Web Hosting Jury
Submiter IP : 68.160.154.58 
Add new response or edit existing response


Webcs Site Screenshot - http://www.webcs.com/

 

* This site uses Thumbshots previews


Newest Reviews

  • Host 1 Plus
  • 247-host
  • Holbi Hosting
  • Go Daddy
  • HostDime
  • Citymax
  • 1and1
  • 101sitehosting
  • WebHosting UK
  • PolurNET Webhosting
  • ValcatoHosting
  • DreamHost
  • Blurstorm
  • AccuWebHosting
  • JodiHost





  •  
     


    © Web Hosting Jury
    *All reviews and content are the property of Web Hosting Jury and may not be copied without prior written consent. All violations will be prosecuted to the full extent of the law.
    All reviews on this website are the opinion or experience of the respective review writer. By publishing these reviews on our site we do not agree or have the same opinion as the writer of the review.
    Please send all comments and suggestions to webmaster@webhostingjury.com
    Webcs 4.7 out of 5 based on 13 user reviews.